Turnaround

I woke up this morning and shortly thereafter was in tears. Thank God this is a rare occurrence, it’s certainly not an ideal way to start the day. Normally when I’m upset at night, I can go to sleep and wake up and feel much better, ready for the new day. Somehow last night did not work according to plan. I went to sleep, woke up, and hadn’t purged all the negative energy yet. The central problem here is that I just don’t know how to let go of people I really care about, even when it gets too hard or too painful for me to hold on. 

My friend Tracy (tndawicki.wordpress.com) has been telling me about something called the Day Zero Project, which is basically a list of 101 things you set out for yourself to accomplish in the next 1,001 days. Sounds like a GREAT thing for me right now, I definitely need specific guidance/goals for myself right now. And, as a rule to myself, NONE of the goals will deal with my personal life. No crap like “I will have a boyfriend by… blah blah blah…” I don’t need that garbage in there, it’s a waste of a perfectly decent goal.

Leave a Reply

