A Wake-Up Call

To the marvelous Jesse Kluver, thank you for smacking me upside the head a little today. Sometimes I need someone to tell me to shut the fuck up and quit whining. Along with giving up sweets, I will be giving up talking about my ex for Lent, which starts on Wed. Feel free to hold me to that. I really shouldn’t let him affect me as much as he has. From now on, discussion about him is reserved to talking to my lawyer and preparing for court. 

My sincere apologies to everyone who is sick of hearing about him, I can imagine how exhausting that has been. Maybe one day I’ll just write a book and get it all out at once. People like to buy melodrama, it seems. Haha.

As for my list of things to do this week, I’ve already downloaded three songs that make me smile – “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz, “Still in Hollywood” by Concrete Blondes, and “Hot Dog” by Detroit Cobras. And many thanks to Dana for introducing me to the last two, they’re great workout songs!

Leave a Reply

